Tucson Festival Of Books: March 9th & 10th

It is fantastic to live in Tucson. I love everything about living here! The weather, the people, 4th Avenue, my family: all amazing. We have a Gem and Mineral Show that is huge. Wandering through it,  I was ecstatic! Surrounding me on all sides was one of my biggest passions, rocks and minerals!

Now there is the Tucson Festival Of Books! If I had known about this I would have moved here long ago. However, it wasn’t until college that I discovered this amazing event. Even then I haven’t attended, probably out of some jealousy that others had gotten to grow up with this wonder and I was so far behind. However, now that I live here I just have to take part in the excitement.

I have a husband who cares greatly about movies. He has a list of 1265 favorite movies. I have been impressed by this as I have watched it grow through our five years of marriage. One of my favorite things he has is a collection of lists he uses to find movie recommendations. It occurred to me as I began avidly reading, eating up all the authors on the list for the Tucson Festival of Books, that I could make such a list. I have a passion to share my heart with others, and books often show me a reflection of myself. They teach me something about humanity that is worth sharing with the wider community out there. So, I decided to create a blog sharing about books I have read and giving recommendations about who would enjoy reading said books.

Welcome to my Mommy Book Blog!

Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

