Weekly Goals

Last Week’s Goals:

  1. Potty Time: Keep on keeping on.
    (I feel like this is becoming much less stressful for me, although it is still mostly me encouraging him to go. He is getting so close, and has asked to use the toilet on his own several times. Not consistently, but it is a start. I am glad that we are persevering because this would be even harder with a baby already here I think.)
  2. Write Love Notes to Louis and Kyrie
    (This was one of the best weeks for this because I was able to reflect on some great memories and healing during this week’s love note session.)
  3. Finish up 2015 Goals to Post to Blog (Yes, the buffer month has ended, but I did not accomplish this goal. Hopefully this week I can do this because it would really help me with my Weekly Goals as well.)
  4. Bind Davy’s Books from the Last Two Units (I just kept thinking, “Maybe I will laminate them…I need to buy staples…And didn’t get it done.)
  5. List Backlogged Blog Topics and Prioritize Them (Because I am finding typing for a blog so soothing, I am really excited at times about the process of working toward actually blogging each week. However, going through our Lisses to Lebanon
    blog to determine what topics we have promised to write about and never gotten around to was overwhelming. You could probably tell if you saw this show up each week on my goals and remain untouched. Well, I did it this week during a particularly lazy day, and I found there were only two topics that had not been followed up on. Neither were topics I was all that concerned about people missing, so I am glad to say that it went very well indeed. Now I have a list of topics to draw from so that Louis and I can both write for that blog more often, or at least with less stress and greater ease.)

This Week’s Goals:

  1. Finish up 2015 Goals to Post to Blog
  2. Bind Davy’s Books from the Last Two Units
  3. Rewrite Budget
  4. Begin making Weekly Goals that include the 2015 goals
  5. Blog Cleanup: Edit Scheduled Posts, Add Appropriate Widgets, and Move Posts
Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

