Weekly Goals

Last Week’s Goals:

Pei Wei was not good to me this week, and I got pretty sick, so getting through the beginning of the week was rough. Every now and then we just have to take sick days, personal days, and rest days, and for me there was a lot of that. With Louis here to take care of Davy, I was able to try to just get better for a few days. Being pregnant, of course, also makes everything a lot harder, so some of these goals might have been doable in theory, but were much harder as it was Thursday before I even really attempted most of them. I know to give myself grace, so it isn’t a week I have regrets or guilt from.

Family

  1. Read 4 Chapters of This Momentary Marriage (Being in bed it might seem easy to read, but this book has a lot of big words and long sentences, which when feeling nauseous and dizzy were incomprehensible. Now that I am feeling better the book is making much more sense, so hopefully I will get the chance to make some headway on it this week.)
  2. Continue to Work on Mix for New Baby Kyrie
  3. Find a Pediatrician

Education

  1. Back to School for Davy—We took our “Spring Break” last week.—3 days this week.
  2. Bind Davy’s Books
    (Progress was made that was pretty darn good for being sick this week.)
  3. Begin to Read Educational Book

Ministry

  1. Bible Reading Plan
    (I read mostly because I read a chapter a night to Davy before he goes to bed, and I used my plan to choose some of the chapters. So only a few chapters were read.)
  2. Write Letters: (Thank You, Encouragement, Love)
  3. Work on Lebanon Packet for Incoming Teams

Personal

  1. Me Time Every Day
    (The great thing about staying in bed for longer periods of time is that you get to have some alone time during the day, so I actually was able to recuperate a lot mentally.)
  2. OBGYN Appointment (The baby is doing well, and my being sick seemed to just be food poisoning or something just not sitting well on my tummy, no worries.)

This Week’s Goals:

Family

  1. Read 4 Chapters of This Momentary Marriage
  2. Resurrection Eggs & Family Devotional Twice
  3. Find a Pediatrician

Education

  1. Fine motor skills practice
    1. Tracing
    2. Scissors
    3. Stamping
  2. Tucson Festival of Books Family Field Trip

Ministry

  1. Bible Reading Plan
    (Check Out how I made my Plan HERE to Make Your Own Bible Reading Plan!)
  2. Write Letters: (Thank You, Encouragement, Love)
  3. Tirosh Preparation and Packing

Personal

  1. OBGYN Appointment
  2. Hospital Bag Packing
  3. Me Time Every Day
Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

