Goals for the Week of May 9th

Past Goals

Davy

Homeschool at Least 3 Days
We are still pushing and rocking on homeschool. We have good routines and systems for doing school amidst our life, and it is fun knowing that it is all just bonus. He is going to go to school in September, so whatever I do with him is good, but it is not the end of the world if we don’t necessarily do every activity I thought we could.

Play Twister

Kyrie

Start meal planning for her. This week start with 3 meals planned

Take a picture every day of Kyrie “with” Davy

Schedule a blog post of these pictures a day
I did work on this, but there was one hiccup in that Louis’ fancy camera saves the pictures in a format I am unfamiliar with, so I had to learn about that and wasn’t able to schedule the first post yet. But I did begin organizing them, and wrote the post to put them with.

Marriage & Family

Be a calm and supportive presence for the family when we go to General Security to get our Exit Visa

Visa Trip

Bible Lists

List 1: Finish Revelation & Matthew 1-4
Finished Matthew, and Romans 1-6

List 2: Finish Acts & Acts 1-2
and through 10

List 3: Ezekiel 5-8
and through 16

List 4: Psalm 31-34
and through 50 AND Job 1-3

List 5: 2 Samuel 6-9
and through 20. Davy is really funny at night now he requests “David”. He doesn’t want it to be called 2 Samuel. He likes that we are reading both of his names in the stories. He also keeps asking me to stop calling David “the king” and to say David. It is fun that he gets so involved in the stories (until Absalom starts sleeping with David’s concubines on the roof so that everyone can see him disrespect his father—Yikes!).

List 6: Finish Exodus & Leviticus 1
and through 10

Reading

Read 2 Books.

Overcoming Missionary Stress by Marjory F. Foyle 17% So, I have been looking for this book, and we just did a super deep clean and found it had fallen in between the arm of the couch and the body of the couch, so now I have it next to my bed.

Dispensationalism: Essential Beliefs and Common Myths by Michael Vlach 16% One of the things that Louis and I did during our vacation was to discuss his goal of reading 6 seminary books this year, one of which is meant to be with me. He said that after this next week we will start up again.

How to Keep a Spiritual Journal: A Guide to Journal Keeping for Inner Growth and Personal Discovery by Ron Klug 79%

Undone by Michele Cushatt 45%

Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare Read the whole thing in two nights. I really enjoyed it!

I also reread Gardening Lab for Kids, which I read early on in the year. Davy and I are working through the majority of the labs in the coming weeks, so it was good to take the time to reread the whole book.

145% in three weeks is not great as far as achieving goals, but so much else has been coming together, like writing, working with Louis on the interns coming, that I know this will settle down soon and I will make time to double up on my reading.

Exercise

3 Strength Days

2 Cardio Days + Visa Trip Walking

4 Ab Days

I have lost 30 pounds, which was my goal for the entire year! I am moving up to my next goal of losing 50 pounds over the year, which is 20 more to go now.

Every Day

Memverse session
until that day our internet went out and I skipped two days in a row, but that was a little out of my control

I am up to 102 verses memorized on Memverse, which is 64 memorized this year.

Drink 18 cups (our kitchen cup is kinda small) of water each day
(On our visa trip drink about 7 bottles of water each day) I bought a bottle at the grocery store to make it easier to drink my water and count, so 4 bottles of water every day. On our visa trip we all got pretty thirsty. We didn’t think to drink.

Journal

Goals for This Week

Davy

Go on a Garden Adventure to buy planters and dirt.

Work on Labs 02 and 04 from Gardening Labs for Kids: Design Your Garden and Egg Carton Seed Starting

Finish the Letter O and start the letter P

Kyrie

Give her walker time every day

Clean her room with her

Continue having meals for the two Little Ones

Marriage & Family

The Garden Adventure as well as grocery shopping and possibly getting water ourselves would all be useful to Louis

Staying on top of the chores and meal planning

Bible Lists

List 1: Finish Romans & 1 Corinthians

List 2: Acts 11-17

List 3: Ezekiel 17-23

List 4: Job 4-10

List 5: Finish 2 Samuel & 1 Kings 1-3

List 6: Leviticus 11-17

Reading

What has been working really well for me the last few weeks is to have a separate calendar for each category in my life. This has been focusing me to accomplishing that. So I am going to assign myself amounts to get through 2 books this week.

Read at least 29% of each of the following books this week:

Serving as Senders by Neal Pirolo 44%

A History of the Moravian Church by Joseph Edmund Hutton 62%

Undone by Michele Cushatt 45%

The Highly Sensitive Person by Elaine N. Aron 52%

About the Night by Anat Talshir 0% (For my reading challenge Book about a Current Issue)

Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy by Eric Metaxas 0% (For my reading challenge Biography)

Grace Takes Off by Julie Hyzy 0% (For Escapist Reading)

Exercise & Nutrition

Bikini Body Mommy 4.0 Challenge

Strength Videos 40 & 43 with Ab Video: Uping the Ante

3 Days Cardio

Fit Test & Weigh In

Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

