Goals for the Week of May 30th

God Moment from this Past Week:

This week I really did get to focus on finding time to just “Zone Out with God.” At MTI it was called taking time to “waste” with God, and I found that my trying hard did not create results. I wasn’t overcome with joy just by trying. I was pretty frustrated that I wasn’t going to figure out how to deepen my relationship with God, but on Friday we went to the Garden & Spring Show, which gave me the opportunity to just stare up at the pines and breathe, and I found myself laughing with outright joy. Wow!

Daily Goals to Tighten Down on This Week

Prayer & Gratitude Journal

    I felt in the midst of the week that this was something I needed to get back to doing.

    Write in my prayer journal every day. I wrote several times, but not regularly. I found myself writing in times of frustration, and then feeling convicted and after hitting Save, feeling tremendously better. Obviously this is something I need to continue to work on.

    5 things I am thankful for every day I did not find a way to record these, but shared them at prayer time over meals, or at night when Louis and I checked in with eachother. I didn’t actually count to make sure that I did five every day. This week I am hoping to continue in finding things to be thankful about as well as adding it to my prayer journal template so I remember to do it every day.

Writing

This has become such a helpful habit, to write every day. This week I would like to find a section of the day to commit to writing so that I do not allow myself to get distracted with chores and emails.

Keep working on following my writing calendar each day.

Cooking & Meal Plan

    The prep has been stressing me out. I need to find a way to just do it. This week I prepped dinner during breakfast, which worked very well. This continued to work well for me.

Follow the meal plan that I take the time to write. Don’t change it based on emotions at the time I am supposed to cook.

Exercise

    Fit Test Video 45, Measurements, & Pictures

    Strength Videos 54, 57 Just when I felt like I was doing great working out this week I realize that I didn’t do as much as I had hoped to do. I did start to get into the habit at least, so that worked out well for me.

    Cardio Videos 53, 55, 58 Instead of the 3 missed videos we did Grocery Shopping one day, the Garden & Spring Show another day, and I took an extra day off this weekend. These outings involved carrying Kyrie a lot, so there was still strength and cardio of just length of walking.

Sunday Skinny Sabbath Video 56

Reading

Get back up on the horse for Bible Reading, make it a part of my morning again or my alone time. I did not do this. The Bible is sitting in the exact same place it was when I wrote that sentence, untouched.

Read 2 books.

Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain 0%-73% = 73%

21 Days to a More Disciplined Life by Crystal Paine 0%-15% = 15%

A History of the Moravian Church by J.E. Hutton 62%-75% = 13% I finished book 2! And I also figured out how to calculate the percentages based on this ebook actually being several books. So, in fact, I read 30% of the book this week.

The Spiritual Survival Handbook for Cross Cultural Workers by Dr. Robert S. Miller 16%-Finished = 84%

Third Culture Kids: Growing Up Among Worlds by David Pollock and Ruth Van Reken 55%-65% = 10%

Some of My Best Friends are Books by Judith Wynn Halsted 0%-8%=8%

The Gospel of John Volume 2: The Daily Study Bible Series by William Barclay 1%-4% = 3%

73% + 15% + 30% + 84% + 10% + 8% + 3% = 2 ¼ books read this week. Yay! I did it! I was much happier this week, more at peace, and was able to get into a rhythm of reading. Success, Joy, Gratitude to God, are all feelings I have about this today.

Goals for This Coming Week

Daily Goals to Tighten Down on This Week

Use a Timer for Cleaning Time

    I did this this past week, so I will continue this week. I make a playlist of 5-7 songs and then clean. Or listen to an entire album for cleaning and cooking dinner combined.

Sweep the Floor and do Dishes After Every Meal

Work through the two workbooks I am going through:

One More Step by Rachel Wojo

21 Days to a More Disciplined Life by Crystal Paine

    Each day I am working in this book toward a “Mega Project.”

Reading

Read 2 Books.

Start a new “fun” book.

Continue reading each day. Take the time.

Writing

These past few weeks I felt more convicted to read than to write, so I have been sacrificing the writing time for reading. I am going to continue to take a break this week. So, my goal for writing this week is to consider it Bonus if I get to write, and to not feel guilty for not posting blogs.

Exercise

Bikini Body Mommy 4.0

Videos 64-70

Measurements, Pictures, and Weigh In

Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

