Can You Help Me Plug In?

The past few months I have been Unplugged in the best sense of the word. God has given me direction and purpose, and I am making leaps and bounds of progress in discipline, mothering, marriage, and inner peace and healing.

Some of you have seen our Give Forward page to raise money for Kyrie Rebekah’s surgery this coming December. We have been in a soft launch phase because I am not great with technology and I wanted to make sure I knew how everything worked before I spent a lot of time pushing the fundraiser. Well, now we are ready to launch an all out fundraiser for my wonderful daughter!

Kyrie Surgery Fundraiser Main Picture

Will you join me?

As I plug back in to the technological world of social media, blogging, and email newsletters, will you join me to make this fundraiser a success?

First, and most importantly, I need prayer warriors who can get on their knees and seek God.

I will be posting prayer updates each week with a short prayer for you to say for Kyrie and all of us as we come back to the States for this surgery.

We need prayer for things like ease of transition traveling to the States and back, for the dates to work well with Davy’s first year of school, family time that can be deep and loving rather than distracted by the surgery, and of course no complications.

If you are willing to join our prayer team, please CLICK HERE! You will receive a specific update to your email address every time I post a prayer request. If you already receive the Mommy Book Blog in your inbox, you are already signed up!

Feet on the Street

The next thing we need is for people in the States to help us out with sharing the need. We are creating a bulletin insert sized pamphlet, a poster, and prayer cards. We would love to send you a packet to distribute. If you are interested in distributing a packet or organizing a fundraiser for us please hit reply or leave a message. You can also join our facebook group to connect with us and combine prayers for Kyrie.

Finally, we need about $5,500 more into our Give Forward fund. If you can give even a few dollars to help us out, CLICK HERE.

Our family has been so blessed over the years to be surrounded by such a great team of loving support and we know that you are going to help make this an easy and peaceful time. We are going to be able to solve an issue before it can ever become a problem for our little girl, and you are already helping us by thinking about us and praying for us. Thank you so much!

Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

2 thoughts on “Can You Help Me Plug In?”

Leave a Reply

