30 Pieces of Our Lives We Need to Tell You About!

Davy at the Reid Park Zoo yesterday.

This is the Core of my FREE 21 Day Writing Challenge. The only way to receive the prompts and process in your email is to SIGN UP!!! It isn’t too late to Join the Challenge!

This year has had so much growth and change and so many big events, that I cannot even begin to share them all. So, here is a short list of such things I hope to write more about in the near future.

In 2016:

  1. Kyrie learned to walk
  2. Kyrie learns French, Arabic, and English simultaneously
  3. Davy started school (CLICK HERE for a story about the day we missed the bus) at CTI (Christian Teaching Institute)
  4. Louis had 8 interns
  5. We hosted LOTS of teams
  6. We joined the HR and Member Care team
  7. Louis is now in charge of all new staff who come from outside of Lebanon (CLICK HERE for a great book which has motivated us to seek even greater success)
  8. Annie was accepted to Rutgers University for the Master of Information program (Library Science) (See her post on Bullet Journaling to get a taste of her archives passion)
  9. I tutored one of Louis’ high schoolers, Ivan
  10. I met 90% of the goals I had for this past year
  11. We met most of our long term goals for our position in Horizons
  12. I lost 71 pounds
  13. Being just a stay at home mom
  14. Discipline was my word of the year
  15. Learning Arabic was slow, but steady for Annie
  16. Louis is ready to start MSA (formal Arabic)
  17. We went to Paphos, Cyprus and saw one of the places Paul was given the 39 lashes
  18. We went to Larnaca, Cyprus and had anamnesis about Davy’s Lazarus experience
  19. We went to England and strengthened our historical memory about WWII
  20. I was able to heal dramatically from childhood trauma
  21. We have clear direction for our life
  22. Zoey, Kyrie’s best friend, was born in March (just like Kyrie)
  23. We joined a small group at our church
  24. Davy is leaping forward in fine motor skills since beginning school
  25. Davy is doing so well socially, and learning so much
  26. I can cook now!
  27. Davy was a storm trooper for Halloween this December (CLICK HERE to read about our holiday tradition planning this year)
  28. We came back to America for Christmas
  29. Kyrie Health Update 
  30. I created this FREE Challenge to motivate myself to get in the habit of writing for this blog everyday

This post is one of a series meant to kickstart a writing habit. I created exclusive prompts which are emailed to those of us signed up for my FREE 21 Day Writing Challenge. I am posting my responses each day, and I invite you to join me in this writing journey by CLICKING HERE! The only way to receive the prompts is to sign up for the Challenge. The emails will include the prompt for the day as well as directions to kickstart your writing habit for any combination of the following:

  • Personal Journal
  • Prayer Journal
  • Blog
  • Christmas/New Year Letter or Correspondence
Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

