Goals for the Week of May 21, 2017

Successes from Last Week

HOMESCHOOL

We signed Davy up for a summer course of hockey while we are in the States!

The kids are loving homeschool this year, and it is great for giving them activities and focus in the afternoons.

EXERCISE

See my Post How Are You Taking Care of Your Body? This week about my continued success in working toward a healthy body.

ARABIC

In our Arabic lessons we have been doing conversation for the duration of the lesson for a few weeks now, so less than 10% of our time is English, and then only to get the word in Arabic and confirm the connotation is correct. It feels good to be almost conversational. Louis is doing so well!

BLOGGING

I have started blogging again:

Mommy Book Blog—New Total for the Year: 11 Posts

Where Am I Going?

Goals for 2017

Making My Goals A Reality

Set Yourself Up For Success

How Are You Taking Care of Your Body?

Lisses To Lebanon – New Total for the Year: 4 Posts

Dates Posted

May Financial Update

My goal with blogging is to gain consistency, so I know that this burst is not the point, but the continuation of writing, editing, and publishing. My goal is to post 52 blog posts this year, which is at least one per week. I have gotten rather behind, but weeks with multiple postings do really help with that.

I am at 29% progress with my blog post goal.

RESEARCH

Partnership Development Planning has begun. We have a few people signed up for appointments with me while I am in the States to hear about what Louis and I are doing in Lebanon and how to join in our ministry.

Goals for this Coming Week

READING

Finish Speaking the Truth in Love and When Helping Hurts

Put Desiring God, My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business, and A Confident Heart back on hold from the library.

BLOGGING

Continue to Write Every Day even if not everything I write is “post-worthy”

RESEARCH

Continue to put together a Partnership Development Plan I can follow in America. Research in order to set SMART goals for my time in America. Break up the big ideas into baby steps that can be accomplished on a timeline. Meet with Louis about the Plan.

Author: Annie Liss

Currently a mother and a wife who loves reading. Formerly a middle school math teacher who kept too busy and stressed out to read. My husband and I are missionaries in Lebanon.

Leave a Reply

