June 5 Weekly Goal Check In

Successes This Past Week

Reading

The kids’ bedtime coincided with the evening prayer time for Ramadan all week, so as I was tucking the kids in we could hear the call to prayer. So we had family prayer, songs, and Bible reading every night. It was wonderful, and the kids were even quicker to get ready for bed in anticipation by the end of the week. Yay! Successes in obedience!

I finished When Helping Hurts and a book called Terms of Use.

Book Total So Far: 19

Homeschool

Both kids love doing homeschool, and Davy had his first set of “exams” this week. We were moving the week that I was supposed to give him his writing test for capital letters, so we skipped that one. He had to trace the letters we have been working on and then write them by himself. He did very well. Two lowercase letters were backwards, but his capital letters and numbers were perfect.

We didn’t really get a week in, and routine was tough, but we got caught up by also doing homeschool on Saturday.

Blogging

Mommy Book Blog

New Total for the Year: 18 Posts

Am I Happy Yet?

Lisses to Lebanon

New Total for the Year: 9 Posts

Posts from this past week in case you missed them:

Life in Lebanon Challenge #1: Grocery Shopping in Lebanon

Building a Job Description From Scratch: The Humor of Missionary Life

How To Use Your Pen in the Battle

I am at 52% of my goal for the year! I caught up quickly to my goals by just working on it every day for awhile. Even working a lot less on the blog the past two weeks I was still able to have things scheduled to post.

Events

David performed in his school musical. It was a huge cultural experience, and completely adorable.

Goals for This Coming Week

Reading

Books

Library books checked out on the Kindle.

Finish reading 2 books.

Bible

Read 4 “days” on my Bible Reading Plan.

Exercise

With Kyrie sick, we ended up staying up with her at night, and since I hurt my head and neck I gave myself a week before I worked it. So my goal for this week is to get back in the routine of waking up early to work out.

As I rework my wake up time I will also have the goal to work out every day whether it is in the morning or at night.

Arabic

Go to class! A good goal after two weeks of being sick.

Blogging

Continue building the habit of Write Every Day.

Prepare for the Lisses to Lebanon Prayer Challenge. If you would like to join us for a week long prayer challenge, CLICK HERE.

Events

This week is Louis’ and my 9 year anniversary!

This week also marks 3 months in our new apartment.